Quantcast Avisynth: VHS and Capture Script? - digitalFAQ.com Forums [Archives]
  #1  
07-14-2003, 10:17 PM
Bilal Bilal is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Is the VHS and Capture optimal script for avisynth 2.5? because it looks small, can you use the dvd and clean material script for captures?
Bilal
__________________
Guns don't kill people, people kill people, guns just make it a lot easier.
Reply With Quote
Someday, 12:01 PM
admin's Avatar
Site Staff / Ad Manager
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 42
Thanks: ∞
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
  #2  
07-14-2003, 10:37 PM
ovg64 ovg64 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 423
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to ovg64
Good Question the Capture script in the Optimal is only for ASynth 2.08
Reply With Quote
  #3  
07-14-2003, 11:47 PM
ak47 ak47 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 168
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Here is what I used for Vhs captures on AVIsynth 2.52

Code:
## DLL Section ## 
# 
LoadPlugin("C:\encoding\mpeg2dec3.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\encoding\sampler.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\encoding\decomb.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\encoding\STMedianFilter.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\encoding\unfilter.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\encoding\gripfit.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\encoding\asharp.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\encoding\undot.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\encoding\TomsmoComp.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\encoding\LoadPluginEx.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\encoding\DustV5.dll") 
# 
#### 

## Defined Variables and Constants ## 
# 
MaxTreshold = 1.50 
nf =  0 # Current frame. 
# 
#### 

## Main section and static filters ### 
# 
Mpeg2Source("I:\winfast\KensinT1P1.d2v")  
# 
Telecide(Post=false) 
Decimate(Cycle=5)
tomsmocomp(1,17,1)
undot() 
Limiter() 
asharp(1, 4) 
GripCrop( width=544, height=480, overscan = 3) 
GripSize(resizer="BicubicResize")
STMedianFilter(8, 32, 0, 0 )
ConvertToYuY2 
GoldDust()
ConvertToYV12
MergeChroma(blur(MaxTreshold)) 
MergeLuma(blur(0.15)) 
# 
# 

## Linear Motion Adaptive Filtering ## 
# 
# ( Portions from AviSynth's manual ) - This will apply temporalsoften to 
# very static scenes, and apply variable blur on moving scenes. 
# We also assign a variable - and this is why a line break is inserted: 

SwitchThreshold = (Width<=352) ? 4 : (Width<=480) ? 3 : 2 
ScriptClip("nf = YDifferenceToNext()"+chr(13)+ "nf >= SwitchThreshold ? \ 
unfilter( -(fmin(round(nf)*2, 100)), -(fmin(round(nf)*2, 100)) ) : \ 
TemporalSoften( fmin( round(2/nf), 6), round(1/nf) , round(3/nf) , 1, 1) ") 

# 
# 
# 

GripBorders() 
#LetterBox( Your_Values_Here ) # Depends on situation. Use MovieStacker! 
Limiter() 

# 
# 
## Functions ### 

function fmin( int f1, int f2) { 
  return ( f1<f2 ) ? f1 : f2 
}

# 
####
There really isn't a filter for 2.5x that clean extreme noise good so you have to revert back to older filter like dust. You can experiment with the different type of dust filters but gold dust seems the fastest (except space dust but that isn’t a strong filter) and most compressed but my TV captures weren't so noisy.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
07-15-2003, 02:05 AM
Bilal Bilal is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
cool thanks for that
__________________
Guns don't kill people, people kill people, guns just make it a lot easier.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
07-15-2003, 11:47 AM
ak47 ak47 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 168
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Sorry for being late on this, but you don't have to follow this script to the exact, you probably already know that, but just to make sure, you should change the MergeLuma(blur(0.15)) to MergeLuma(blur(0.1)) like kwag says(I was doing this because I was encoding and anime). Also you shouldn't have that high resolution of a TV capture; I just did it because I was testing the power of it. And the last thing tomsmocomp usually should be (1,?,1) and the question mark should change it kind of changes from computer to computer see what one give you the best speed/size/quality, make sure you stay in the limit of -1 - 30 its best if you only do odds.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
07-15-2003, 01:25 PM
Boulder Boulder is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Lahti, Finland
Posts: 1,652
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Don't use values higher than 5 in TomsMoComp! It's a known fact that it may produce weird artifacts and even the author, Tom Barry, recommends 5 as the maximum Search Effort value.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
07-15-2003, 01:29 PM
ak47 ak47 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 168
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanx Boulder I didn't know that at all. I just didn't notice any weird artifacts.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
07-15-2003, 06:36 PM
Bilal Bilal is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
i downloaded all the filters needed for your script ak47 all except LoadPluginEx.dll because i couldn't find it, but do i have to go back to an earlier version of avisynth to use it?
Bilal
__________________
Guns don't kill people, people kill people, guns just make it a lot easier.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
07-15-2003, 08:28 PM
ak47 ak47 is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 168
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Ya you could get it here http://www.avisynth.org/~warpenterprises/ it's in the WarpSharp Package called warpsharp_25_dll_20030121. But next time hit search on this forum it’s been asked about it location a lot of times, but since your new here its ok.

P.S. just call me ak it’s my initials

Have fun with your captures.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
07-15-2003, 09:59 PM
Bilal Bilal is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
thanks AK i thought you called yourself that after the gun ak47
__________________
Guns don't kill people, people kill people, guns just make it a lot easier.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
07-25-2003, 07:30 PM
dredj dredj is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hi Ak, I notice in your script you use .d2v instead of avi, did u capture to mpeg2 or mpeg1 or avi file? the reason i ask is because your source seems to be in yv12 colorspace.

thanks,
dredj
Reply With Quote
  #12  
07-30-2003, 04:14 PM
Seeker Seeker is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I get an error running the script at the start of this topic, '....MSVCP71.DLL was not found....'.
Any ideas???
__________________
"Seek and you will find."
Reply With Quote
  #13  
07-30-2003, 04:33 PM
Wilbert Wilbert is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
You need to move the two dll's in

http://www.geocities.com/wilbertdijkhof/71.cab

to your system/system32 dir of windows.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
07-31-2003, 12:03 PM
Seeker Seeker is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks Wilbert, worked a treat.....

Funny I've seen no mention of these files before on this site, I wonder why I'm the first to have a problem with them

All I have to do now is sort out the 'Upside down mirror problem' with my output file. I've tried all the suggestions to date and none seem to work
__________________
"Seek and you will find."
Reply With Quote
  #15  
07-31-2003, 02:59 PM
Wilbert Wilbert is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Code:
Funny  I've seen no mention of these files before on this site, I wonder why I'm the first to have a problem with them
With older versions of LoadPluginEx.dll you needed the 6.0 resp. 7.0 versions.

Quote:
All I have to do now is sort out the 'Upside down mirror problem' with my output file. I've tried all the suggestions to date and none seem to work
Could you give the link to that thread?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
07-31-2003, 03:57 PM
Seeker Seeker is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
The thread was http://www.kvcd.net/forum/viewtopic....ghlight=upside

Here is the 'AVIcodec' info from one of my captured files:-
File : 1.55 GB (1.55 GB), duration 0:29:48, type AVI, 1 audio stream(s), quality 72 %
Video : 1.24 GB, 5976 Kbps, 25.0 fps, res. 352*288 (4:3), BW10 = Unknown, Supported
Audio : 300 MB, 1411 Kbps, 44100 Hz, 2 chan., 0x1 = PCM, Supported


I use a Broadway Capture card:- http://www.b-way.com/
It's not just the above file that is causing problems, it's any that I've captured using this card.
They're fine if I use TMPGEnc on it's own, it only occurs when I use TOK.
__________________
"Seek and you will find."
Reply With Quote
  #17  
08-21-2003, 12:00 PM
incredible incredible is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,189
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to incredible
Sorry, late reply but maybe someone else who's also searching in here to see an alternative script for interlaced Tv captures can maybe try this script:
(change to NTSC values if needed)

EDIT: Moved the fade-command lines to the end of the script (see Jorel's advices further down)

Code:
  
#==============================================  
# An AviSynth 2.5 Script für (PAL) Tv Captures 
#============================================== 

### The needed Plugins for Avisynth 2.5!!! will be loaded in here 
### If you miss one you can find it here: 
### http://www.avisynth.org/~warpenterprises/ 

LoadPlugin("C:\Programme\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MPEG2Dec3.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\Programme\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\STMedianFilter.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\Programme\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\GripFit_YV12.dll") 
LoadPlugin("C:\Programme\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\FluxSmooth.dll") 

### Load the avi file 

AviSource("D:\The path to your capture stream.avi") 

### Change for GripFit into the YV12 colorspace 

ConvertToYV12() 

### Now we change the size (in here I use 480x576 PAL SVCD Size) 

GripCrop(480, 576, overscan=0, source_anamorphic=false) 
GripSize(resizer="BilinearResize") 

# To work with the following integrated VirtualDub Plugin  
# you have to change into the RGB32 Colorspace 

ConvertToRGB32() 

### We intentionally use the Vdub-Deinterlacer AFTER the resizing,
### cause we did not modify the high of the movie (576!)  
### By not modifying the Videos high at "GripCrop" above 
### we keep the interlaced lines correctly "alive", but on the other side
### we enjoy a faster deinterlacing process cause of less horiz. size!

### A very good VirtualDub Deinterlacer "SmartDeinterlace" 
### with a good compromise of Quality and speed
### Download: http://vdfilters.videoxone.de/downlo.../smart27b2.zip 

LoadVirtualdubPlugin("C:\Your path to the Vdub Smart interlacer plugin\Smart.vdf","_VD_smartdeinterlace",1) 
_VD_smartdeinterlace(0, 1, 15, 100, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 2, 1, 0) 

### Back to the YV12 colorspace to continue working with the following filetrs 

ConvertToYV12() 

### Unsharp mask using Asharp 

asharp(2, 2) 

### Now we remove the noise from the capture videostream

#FluxSmooth(2, 2) # In case of heavy noise, remove the "#" at the BEGINNING of this line ;-) 
STMedianFilter(8, 15, 4, 7) 

MergeChroma(blur(1.58)) 
MergeLuma(blur(0.2)) 

GripBorders()

### Fading the Video and Audio in at beginning and out at the end
### Thanx for Jorel's advice so I moved this to the end of this script 

FadeIn(50) 
FadeOut(125)
If someone gots an advice to use other logical kind of filters for denoising,
just let me know I'm on experimental ways ... always ;-)

With this script I received very good deinterlaced streams, here an example (this example is orig. still at 768x576 (not mpeg) and NOT resized to 480x576, but you can assume the Quality at a horizontally resized format):



A very easy way to find out which values (like the (0, 1, 15, 100, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 2, 1, 0)-Line at the Deinterlacer part) are the best for NTSC is:

Open your Avi in Vdub... choose this smart deinterlacer filter ... choose your settings in the "Smart Deinterlacer"-window ... do a preview until you stuck with the best quality ... safe the "processing settings" in Vdub ... open this Vdub-settings"...vcf" file in the Windows editor .... copy exactly the values as shown above ... an paste them into the Script at the Deinterlacing Part. Thats it! ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
08-21-2003, 12:10 PM
jorel jorel is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Brasil - MG - third stone from the sun
Posts: 5,570
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
incredible,
i did tons of tests using fade and here are my simple observations:

use fade in the end of the script, is faster and give me
some problems when is in the begining,
now i don't remember what error...

important:
when (if) you search the prediction,
remove the lines with fade cos will give wrong CQ values.

Reply With Quote
  #19  
08-21-2003, 12:15 PM
incredible incredible is offline
Free Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,189
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to incredible
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorel
incredible,
i did tons of tests using fade and here are my simple observations:

use fade in the end of the script, is faster and give me
some problems when is in the begining,
now i don't remember what error...

important:
when (if) you search the prediction,
remove the lines with fade cos will give wrong CQ values.

:wink:
Really! Good advice ...

So I move the Lines containing the fade-commands to the end of the script ...?
And whats about the incorrect CQ Value if I use prediction (yes I do ;-))???
Should I remove the fade commands while prediction and add them again before encoding totally?

Thanx a lot!

PS: What means "cos" in combination with fade you wrote
Reply With Quote
  #20  
08-21-2003, 12:25 PM
jorel jorel is offline
Invalid Email / Banned / Spammer
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Brasil - MG - third stone from the sun
Posts: 5,570
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
yes my friend,
you're right in all observations!

remove the lines with fade to got predictions....
then put fade to the (very)end of the script to encode.



oh...cos?
means because.....is in klinglish!
Reply With Quote
Reply




Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ATI OTA HDTV Capture - Is this the best script? nicksteel Video Capturing / Recording 4 12-07-2006 10:18 AM
Avisynth: Optimal KVCD script for PAL DV Capture narc60 Avisynth Scripting 0 03-17-2006 01:53 PM
Final capture script for Avisynth 2.5? jscorrea Video Capturing / Recording 3 08-04-2004 09:35 AM
Avisynth 2.5 capture script?? andybno1 Avisynth Scripting 2 07-27-2003 10:35 AM
Avisynth: Optimal Avs script for analog capture? Sergeiv Avisynth Scripting 6 04-11-2003 04:27 AM

Thread Tools



 
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 PM  —  vBulletin © Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd